CVSI Board of Directors

The overall strategic direction of CVS Inverclyde is determined by our Board of Directors who are unpaid volunteers and also Trustees for the purposes of charity law. 

Directors are elected from the membership at our AGM with one-third of Directors required to step down at each AGM, meaning there are at least four vacancies on the Board elected every year. Terms of office are usually three years. Board members who step down are eligible to re-stand. 

Office Bearers are elected annually from within the Board and serve for a one year term with a maximum of three consecutive terms.

Current Office Bearers are:

Karen Haldane, Chair - Karen is Executive Officer, Your Voice

Laura Reilly, Vice Chair - Laura is Manager, Belville Community Garden Trust

Board Directors are:

James Lamb is Secretary, Children in Poverty Inverclyde

Linda McEnhill is Chief Executive Officer, Ardgowan Hospice

Lorna MacDonald is Manager, Inverclyde Carers Centre

Willie Wilson is Manager, Branchton Community Centre

Directors are appointed at our AGM - usually around September/October each year. The Board also have the authority to co-opt up to two Directors on an interim basis between AGMs.

If you would like to become a Director of CVS Inverclyde, please contact Chief Executive, Charlene Elliott, in the first instance by emailing her directly on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..



Our team are currently working remote of the office but can be contacted via individual emails or ...

  • 01475 711733
  • Inverclyde Community Hub            75-81 Cathcart Street          Greenock PA15 1DE

Email sig logo block 04-20

CVS Inverclyde is a company limited by guarantee, registered in Scotland No: SC255005 and a Scottish Charity SC024376; Inverclyde Community Trading Limited is a wholly owned trading subsidiary of CVS Inverclyde and a company limited by share, registered in Scotland No: SC389370

© CVS Inverclyde 2020 / Designed & Built by Mucky Puddle